Chief Justice Georgina Wood Swears In New Judges

Georgina Wood Swears In New Judges.

Georgina Theodora Wood

Georgina Theodora Wood

The Chief Justice, Georgina Theodora Wood has sworn in 22 newly promoted Judges at the Supreme Court.

Citi News’ Umaru Sanda Amadu who was at the swearing in ceremony reported that 12 Judges were sworn in for the Circuit Court while 10 Judges for the Magistrate Courts.

The Circuit Court Judges included Aboagye Tandoh, Patricia Quansah, Abena Oppong Agyin-Doku, Emanuel Egyir, Afi Agbanu Kudomor, Mariam Sammo, Yussif, Abdul Asibey, Ali Baba Abature, Ruby Naa Ayikai Ayitey, Kwame Amoako, ivian Ellen Amoah, and Samuel Boakye-Yiadom.

The Magistrate Court Judges were, Addo Isaac, Acheampong Opoku Yaw, Agyei Isaac, Ampadu Kudjo Michael, Annin Francis, Boateng Yaw Charles, Eyiah-Donkor Christiana, Kotoku Worlanyo, Nsemoh Arit, Smith Arthur Dorinda.

According to Umaru Sanda, the Chief Justice admonished the newly promoted Judges to “live beyond reproach and they have to be very careful in their administration of justice and that they must deliver justice in the best of form.”

Justice Wood pointed out that the growing assertion of people buying their way through the courts is an existing reality and such practices should be curbed.

She also charged them not to be tainted with issues of corruption.

By citifm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *