LATEST RESULTS: NPP National Executives Election

NPP National Executives Election Results

NPP National Executives Election

NPP National Executives Election

Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, the incumbent Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has been unseated by Paul Afoko. Jake polled a shocking 66 votes out of over 5200 votes cast by delegates. Mr Afoko won the Chairmanship contest with 2034 votes. Stephen Ntim polled 1503.

Kwabena Agyapong kicked out incumbent Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie with 2,529 to 1,990 votes to win the General Secretary position. Yaw Buabeng Asamoah and Captain Nkrabea Effah Darteh polled 179 and 41 respectively.

Meanwhile, Former Trade Minister under the Kufuor administration, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen has expressed joy at the success of Mr. Paul Afoko. Alan has already revealed his interest in contesting for the presidential candidate of the NPP.

This year’s national executives election was held in the Northern regional capital, Tamale. Below is the provisional results of the various positions.

NPP National Executive list- Summary

Paul Afoko – National Chairman
Kwabena Agyapong – General Secretary
John Boadu – National Organizer
Freddie Blay – 1st National Vice-Chairman
Sammy Crabbe – 2nd National Vice-Chairman
F.F Antoh – 3rd National Vice-Chairman
Otiko Djaba – National Women’s Organiser
Sammy Awuku – National Youth Organiser
Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah – National Treasurer

New Patriotic Party’s national executives election- Latest results

NPP Chairmanship

Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey- 66
Stephen Ntim- 1503
Paul Afoko- 2034

NPP General Secretary
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie- 1990
Capt. Nkrabea E. Dartey (Rtd)- 41
Kwabena Agyapong- 2529
Yaw Buaben Asamoah- 179

NPP National Organiser
Hopson Adorye – 986
Alhaji Moctar Bamba- 473
John Boadu- 3279

NPP Women Organiser
Otiko Djaba 276
Mawusi Awity 113
Tina Mensah 250

NPP Youth Organiser
Sammy Awuku- 471
Richard Nyamah- 19
Emmanuel Attafuah- 28
Gifty Oware-Aboagye- 7
Charles Adu Gyam- 6
Pius Enam Hadzie- 115
Michael K. Ampong- 9

NPP National Treasurer
Susan Mensah 595
Ahmed Saida Ruka- 1062
Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah- 2488
Esther Ofori- 503

NPP Nasara Coordinator
Abdulai Mohammed Tanimu 8
Kamal Deen Abdulai 84
Abubakari Sulemana 57
Salihu Yahaya Bo 39
Ahmed Sadat Awudu 32
Haruna M. Maiga 32
Mohammed A. Ibrahim 24
Alhaji Baba G. Ibrahim 21

NPP Vice Chairman
F.F. Antoh- 1813
Sammy Crabbe- 2358
Mogtari Sahanun- 482
Sheick T.B Damba- 1118
Michael Omari Wadie- 1166
Kenwuud Nuworsu- 668
 Freddie Blay- 2933
Fred Amankwah- 580
Hajia Fati- 231
Afua Kyerewa Nyantakyi- 632
Philomina Serwah Akoto Sam- 632


  1. Anonymous says:

    am very happy that the delegates of the NPP had made the right choice.i hope and believe that come 2016 NPP flag will be lifted higher with these hardworking new leaders,congratulation to all the winners specially mr kwabena Agyapong i love you all stay bless

  2. Abubakar Kaabioshie Haruna says:

    Good decision had been taken

  3. Congratulations to all winners God bless u.

  4. this is a complete overhaul of NPP national executives, and I am very happy that the delegates deemed it right so to do. I am particularly happy about the downfall of Jake and owusu afriyie. we want a peaceful election in 2016; not all die be die.

  5. Anonymous says:

    We a bck 4m tamale


    congratulation to all winners and losers. God bless you all. NPP all the way. This time we are going to be vigilante so no more complain. The only wise decision left is to elect Nana Akufo Addo as the flag bearer of 2016 presidential election. The new elected executive should be wise in all the decisions and also should be one in anything decided upon in meeting. By that we stand a bigger chance of winning the 2016 election.

  7. Kofi Titus Bryune says:

    All thanks goes to the Amighty God for peaceful election and all the newly elected executives you are warmly welcum

  8. Anonymous says:

    God bless npp

  9. Ghana is known as a peaceful country. Let all citizens together with the newly elected executives, help in building up our country. Good work done all losers of npp and congrats to the newly elected executives of npp…:)

  10. God bless NPP, love live Ghana, long live NPP. Love u.

  11. Enock A. Duodu, Gomoa Central says:

    Long live NPP for electing competent individuals to champion the party to victory in 2016.
    Congratulations to all the winners.


    congratulation,we have the assurance of winning 2016 election,long live NPP.

  13. Long Live Ghana
    Long Live NPP

  14. Frempong says:

    The NPP should stand up in one accord and fight to win the 2016 general elections cuz this country is in a mess. Long live Ghana

  15. K.DUAH-EJISU says:

    We the NPP faithfuls have heeded to what Afari Djan said, that elections are won at the polling stations. so my dear polling station executives be ………………………..

  16. npp all the way.we love u all. says:

    may Allah bless all NPP supporters for electing new leaders that can send NPP to the promise land.INSHA ALLAH.

  17. Mutaru Ibrahim says:

    I thank all the executives for their victory and I also need your help and prayers in our tescon election this year 2015 sunyani polytechnic chapter as a tescon secretary. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *