Election 2012: List of 45 New Constituencies in Ghana

Election 2012: List of 45 New Constituencies in Ghana

Parliament of Ghana

Parliament of Ghana

The Parliament of Ghana has given the Electoral Commission of Ghana the mandate to create 45 new constituencies in addition to the existing 230 constituencies ahead of the December elections. Below is the list of the newly created 45 constituencies.

Greater Accra Region(7)

1. Ayawaso North
2. Okaikoi Central
3. Ablekuma West
4. Tema Central
5. Trobu
6. Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfrom
7. Anyaa Sowutuom

Brong Ahafo region(5)
1. Berekum East / West
2. Dorma Municipal
3. Banda Ahenkro
4. Pru West
5. Sene West

Ashanti Region: eight (8)
1. Ashanti East
2. Manso Edubia
3. Atwima Nwabiagya North
4. Manhyia South
5. Juaben
6. Asante Akim Central
7. Sekyere Afram Plains
8. Ahafo Ano South-East

Central Region: Four (4)
1. Cape Coast North
2. Gomoa Central
3. Awutu Senya East
4. Assin Central

Western Region: Four (4)
1. Kwesimintsim
2. Mpohor
3. Boti
4. Bia East

Volta Region: Four(4)
1. Akatsi North
2. Adaklu
3. South Dayi
4. Krachi Nchumuru

Eastern Region: Five (5)
1. Aburi
2. Asene/Akroso/Manso
3. Achiase
4. Atiwa East
5. Fanteakwa South

Northern Region: Five(5)
1. Damango
2. Kparibeto
3. Zabzugu
4. Sagnarigu North/East
5. Yunyoo

Upper East Region: Two(2)
1. Bolga Central
2. Garu

Upper West Region: One(1)
1. Daffiama/Bussie

One Comment

  1. Pastor Hillarious SK Botchway says:

    I believe that the EC did well by creating these new Constituencies. it will help the Government to extend helping hands to every citizen of Ghana easier. I pray that this effort will go a long way to bring Development to Ghana, and also, Gods blessing to us all.

    Congratulations to Dr. Afari-gyan and the entire EC.

    Long live Ghana! Peace forever and ever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *